Scribeninja's Blog

I’ve started a story called Flakes for ChanelAddict! I slightly stole the whole story idea from her, but I promise you she’s okay with it/urged me to do so. This was intended to be a one-shot for her birthday, but as she very gently told me, it’s the kind of story that needs tension, and tension needs more than one chapter. She’s very right, so this will be a multi-chapter story.

Fair warning: I do not have this complete, and I’m going to be posting as I finish chapters. If that’s not your thing, feel free to wait until it’s finished to start.

Summary: In 1720 England, Susannah is picked up by her bethrothed’s son and taken to Sweden so that she can marry him. The journey is not a safe one with a war going on and a growing attraction between Susannah and her traveling companion.

You can…

View original post 191 more words

