Tags

, , ,


I’ve been meaning to post this for a little while now, and typical me being me I completely forgot about it! Basically I was mailed via FF.net notifying me that one of my stories (my first, my baaaaybe if you will) has been nominated as the ‘All-Time Favorite True Blood Fanfic’ – which, you know awesome? Now, I don’t know much about these things at all, but it was a nice little surprise considering it was a story I started 4 years ago now. It does not feel like 4 years ago (!!!) And to have it still be in the minds of people enough for it to be nominated for anything ever is pretty sweet, I have to say.

So, if you’re a reader of my writing ( I was going to say ‘fan of my work’ and realised how pompous that sounded ick) I’d encourage you to vote – you know – if you want.  😀

Link!

Voting opened on March 31st, 2014 and will be closing the page on April 14th, 2014.

In other news, I have sort of, kind of, maybe started an ‘Original’ fiction piece. Now, what I plan to do with it I couldn’t tell you. I may post it here, I may post it else where, I may put it out in the world for people to decide if it’s good enough to pay a tiny fee for, basically anything goes. I’m hoping to take pieces of Rise by Sin and mix and mash them into something set in my home country for a change in modern day. Something that I hope will have comedy, angst and friendship  – and maybe a little bit of lovin’ if they’re so lucky. But, like I said, anything goes right now as it is in its infancy. I’ll keep you posted though! Any ideas what I should do with it??

Hope you’re all keeping well!

Love L

xo

